Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi to all!

I am a newbie here and I am 29 years of age. I met my husband when I was working in the other country. I knew that he has a son and because I really love him I decided to resign my job and go with him to his country. I never anticipate I will have any problem with his son, as he is so sweet even sometimes stubborn. His son is living with his mom.

Two months back, I asked my husband to have a vacation somewhere romantic and only the two of us, however he said that we have to bring his son, as the next trip, which is our first wedding anniversary we will spend some time together for a vacation, so I agreed. Then right now, when I asked him again if he wants to celebrate our wedding anniversary somewhere after he will be back from his work (he is working right now outside of our country) and he replied he wants to be with his son and me, as his son felt sad and lonely after he knew that he will work in other country - that was ex said to him. I reminded him about our agreement but he insisted that we chat every minute and every hour and there is no reason that I will feel upset. He just want to be with his son. Also, he said I am so egoist and jealous. He said that I have no right to compete with his son coz if I will let him choose then I have no chance. For my thinking, of course I cannot compete with his son coz that his own blood and I am not competing, neither. I just want to celebrate our wedding anniversary together even for one night in the romantic place have some dinner and that's it. But he just answered that I should not cause any headache.

I am really confused now. I do not know if I am really and egoist or jealous, coz as far as I know I am trying to understand our situation and keep our relationship alive.

I look forward to your advices. Please enlighten my confused mind.

Thank you and kind regards,
Shine_angel

·
Registered
209 Posts
Hello,