Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
From time to time I struggle with taking lead of my marriage. In an unconscious way which is the worst. It makes me look like I don't care whenever it's not recognized. My wife is disappointed in me to the point that shes ready to separate. I have a hard time with worrying about petty things, beating myself up which results in lashing out at her. I haven't found a balance in life to diffuse certain things before they create a bigger problem. My faith isn't as strong as it should be. This is my first time reaching out to any forums for help. My wife does this to receive answers on things as well. Hopefully this can help me too.

·
Registered
1 Posts
I am that wife,too. Maybe my pain can help you. What do I want my husband to do? I want a partner. I want someone who will close his laptop, gently touch my arm and ask, "Can I pray for you? I can tell you have been withdrawing from me. I see it, I feel it. I'm sorry." I want a husband who will make ME a cup of coffee, who will start a load of laundry or dishes, who will pick up our youngest and show her affection and love not anger. I want my children to have a great relationship with their father. I want someone who notices me, appreciates me, and treats me like he values me. It is a very simple thing to start with. You don't have to do it all. Start small. Tell her you love her. SHOW her you love her. I know my will to die would end if my husband would just do these things. Don't get caught up in your failings. Start with one thing at a time. The effort DOES count.

·
Registered
2,274 Posts