Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi all,

This is my first time to post. I`ve been reading some of the other threads and I`m so grateful to have found this place!

I am in a bit of a pickle here! I`ll try and keep it as short as poss:

Been married 10 years. Moved to my husbands country on the other side of the world to marry him. This is a culture that is "set up" for cheating, and most wives turn a blind eye to it. I can`t and don`t want that kind of marriage and made it crystal clear from the beginning that I wouldn`t tolerate it.

When I was 34 weeks pregnant with our first child I found out about the first affair - through his phone emails. 6 months worth of history, even going back through our wedding day. It was a friend of a friend. It started just before I got pregnant. I was devastated and wanted to leave but by the time I got my act together was too pregnant to fly so had to stay. He was incredibly remorseful, immediately ended it, answered all my questions, and we had a new baby. I tried to start again and move on.

Our second child was nearly a year old when I found out about the second time. It was his office assistant and had been going on nearly two years. I had suspected something was up when on my BIRTHDAY of all days and me heavily pregnant with his son he disappeared off out of the house to make a business phone call - he would never normally do that. I could hear him pacing around outside giggling and laughing and then when he came back in he claimed it was a customer. I suspected but didn`t find the proof until nearly two years later when I found the emails - it was the same girl he had been on the phone with.

Again he was devastated, remorseful, and swore it would never happen again. He promised to do whatever it took to fix things. I agreed to give him one more chance, for the sake of the children. He is a great Dad.