Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I am new to this, but I am looking for any help available. If I may explain my situation briefly. I am 31 and have a 13 year old son from my first marriage. We have been living with my fiance for about 2.5 years. My situation is this. My son and fiance are constantly arguing. I am not going to say that its always one's fault, but they both contribute to this. At times I get really hurt and upset for being put in the middle. Its not as easy as saying I should never pick a man before my son, but it is really not like that, they argue for stupid reasons, but eventually get ugly with each other. My fiance was raised in a very abusive house (and what I could discribe and very cold, distant family). I was raised in a house with alot of love, the family ate at the dinner table, helped each other out in any way possible. ( My parents, only sister, and me still talk everyday).