Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello, I am new here, I joined the site to try to get some information on what is going on in my marriage and try and figure things out to help my wife and I through this. My wife is 28 and I'm 29.

I met my wife back in the spring of '07 and we had a really good dating time and was married in August of '09. Things went great we purchased a house and remodeled it moved in and life was grand. At the time I was a new paramedic and my wife finishing RN school. Everything was final with her school in 2010 and she started her new job in the fall of 2010 as a ER nurse. Everything was going good I worked alot maybe 4 24hr. shifts a week and my wife 3 nights a week, but that was different from her 8-6 LPN shift she worked until she her RN.

The marriage was perfect no fights, no nothing our personal relationship was great and bedroom time was good too, we talked about having children and my wife had been on some sort of anti-depressants for many years due to very painful menstrual cycles and demons that she was carrying from a previous relationship and the loss of a loved one. My wife had been on this medication for a really long time like 10+ years and she had spoken to her GYN about this and she advised to stop it because this med had a side effect of throwing off fertility cycles. So my wife did. Well everything was still good in the marriage, but however I started noticing severe mood swings from time to time, they were gone as fast as they surfaced.