Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi
I have been with my husband for nearly nine years and married for one. We are going through a difficult time and I don't know how to help him or myself. He is coming to the end of completing his PHD and unfortunately he does not have an income and although he has done some paid work this year it has not been enough to get us by with myself only having one job. I am a casual teacher and as my work depends on if I get a call or not, I have taken on another two jobs, although one of the jobs is only once a month on a Saturday, as such it means that I have worked between on average 3 to 5 days teaching and the same with the night Job getting up at 6am and not get home till 10:30pm.

I am also the main person who does the housework and when ever I ask him to help out more he says that house work is not important and I should not worry about it so much, (I am mostly asking for more help with the dishes as I am not home for dinner most nights and there will be dishes left until the weekend if I did not do it) He feels that I don't give him enough credit when he does do it and therefore wont do them any more. ( I have admitted to him that yes I should give him more credit, and I do have at times say thats not enough which I know is not the right thing to say but it is usually when he has done a load of dishes but there are two more loads to go and he wont do them as well, I have to.)