Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

This is my first time on this site so this may be a long one. My husband and I have been married for 10 years. I am 31 no kids. Right after we got married he told me that he wouldn't stop talking to his ex. ( The one right before me.) Cause he hurt her and she needed closure. 10 years later he is still talking to her. I explained how I felt and he agreed that it was not ok, but he still talks to her. She admitted to him that she still has feelings, but he insists that they are just friends. :scratchhead:

Recently he has started telling me that I am frumpy, that I dont dress like a girl, and I am not attractive because I have gained weight. (So has he! ) This hurt, but I put it off to he is stressed. I am not working, but I am in nursing school full time. We have been trying for a year to get pregnant, last night I informed him that I was ovulating and we should have sex. I put on sexy clothes and make up, did everything I could to get him ready, but he couldn't. I told him it is ok, it was just to stressful, and went to bed. A couple hours later I went down stairs to find him and he was sobing. I asked what was wrong and he told me that he cant give me the family that I want, and that he thought we should get a divorce. I told hime that I didn't want a divorce, and he said that I was still young enough to get the family that I want.

I am not an ugly girl. I am 5 feet 9 inches, 155 lbs with blonde hair and blue eyes.

He still tells me that he loves me, he says he is just never in the mood for sex. I don't know what the hell is going on! He keeps asking me if I still love him, which of course I do, but I am very hurt. I know this is a rambling post, and I am sorry, but confusion does weird things to me. Any advice would be welcome. Thank you for your time.

·
Registered
1 Posts