Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone I am new to forums in general so I will try to be quick and to the point. A little background to my dilemma, My wife and I have been married for almost 3 years now and we have been friends for almost ten. Back in high school we dated for about 2 weeks but it was too awkward and we just stayed friends, as a friend I knew she was prone to bad decisions while drinking but that will come into play later. About a year after I graduated I started getting a very big crush on her and decided to remove myself from the situation by joining the armed forces. Right as I was about to leave of basic training she admitted that she too has had a crush on me for awhile, against all I wanted to say I told her we would be better off not dating. Off i went to basic and we maintained constant communication through letters, one of these letters halfway through basic she asked me out and thus started our relationship. Not long after that rumors started flying around my family that she had slept with another man while I was away, this took me off guard, I knew that while I was away she had kissed another man (she admitted to it over the phone to me) and we worked through that but nothing like sleeping with another man. long story short there was never any proof other than hearsay and I was not about to let that get in the way of what had become the love of my life.