Talk About Marriage banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited by Moderator)
Hi, This is my first time posting on a message board because overall I consider my husband to be awesome, and we have a great marriage.

Of course we have arguments sometimes, but he is kind, loving, caring, treats me very well and we communicate a lot.

But this is something I don't want to talk to him about in part because we've talked about it before, and I want to get an outside perspective without asking a friend or someone we know.

Whenever we go out together, we have a great night, and anywhere between 11:30pm and 12:45am I get tired and want to come home.

I usually push myself to stay out later than I want to to let him have a good time. But we aren't 21 anymore (we are in our late 30s) and I feel like that's a reasonable time to go home.

And now I'm 22 weeks pregnant. I don't want to be a wet blanket so I tell him "I'm going to go now, I'm tired."

He used to just kiss me goodbye and say "Okay babe, be safe, I'll walk you to your Uber." and come home a couple hours later.

I ended up super mad one night when I'd been super sick with morning sickness (that lasted til night for three months) and he was very begrudgingly coming with me after midnight, when everyone else was nearly gone and even the hosts were hinting we should go.

Well after that big fight he came home with me, but the last two times we were out he did not.

The difference is this time I told him he could stay out without me. So I know most of you will say that's on me, and I get that. But the truth is, I want him to want to come home with me.