Should I leave

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi apologies in advance but this may be long. My husband is addicted to cannibis. Some would say not a big deal, but in my life it is a massive deal since although undiagnosed I swear my husband suffers from drug induced pyschosis. Ok I'm not a doctor but his GP has referred him urgently to mental health. I was waiting for the referral to come through as that felt like light at the end of a very dark tunnel. He smokes and becomes a monster, if he isn't verbally abusing me he is talking the most amount of crap I have ever heard. He claims cannibis high makes him more intelligent, and artistic. However it makes him disjointed and come across as he is rambling and very narcissistic. When he isn't smoking (after it wears off) he is the opposite absolutely lovely. His latest he left the house today and all was fine but I knew he was going to smoke. He has been smoking for the past 18 months. His latest he returned home kissed me after 10 minutes of him sending tweets to himself!!!! Then he said from today onwards when he is in the house I should only communicate with him by text or via Facebook!!!! He has moved into the living room and that is the end of it. If I 'love' him I should accept that he wants this. He just topped it off with a text message that makes lots of sense(verbatum):

'today I want a divorce. Before I go to sleep every night I will send you my last message. In it I will right if today I want a divorce or I want a wife. By valentine day I will count which one weighs more. If divorce is something I want everyday that I live with you, them I will have the paperwork ready for you to sign on April's pay day. It's a Friday for me.#ioUaxxam'