Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My boyfriend got me pregnant in high school, and we have been together since; however, we barely knew each other back then. The more I DID get to know him, the less I really wanted to be with him. It was quite the contrary for him, though, and he says that he can't live without me... and that's the thing, I know it's true. I practically take care of him as if he were a child. He wakes up when I get him up, I lay out his clothes, do his laundry, make all of his meals, run his errands, do the shopping, take care of our daughter, pick up his mess... it goes on forever... all the while i'm also a full time student and part time tattoo artist. Needless to say, I don't love this man... in fact most days I can't hardly stand him... but I have grown compassionate towards him and it pains me to see him hurt. He is fully aware of my unhappiness in our relationship but is convinced that he can change enough to fix it, though I know I just simply don't love him and he isn't the man for me. over the past couple years i have grown to love someone else, however, and he has recently told me that the connection is mutual. He is PERFECT for me to a T and I feel confident that I will never get this kind of chance for happiness again. My biggest dilemma is trying to find a way to make it all work. I want to be with this other man and am way too good to cheat on the father of my child. I don't know how to break it off with him either though... I already tried once and he came back in pieces on my doorstep swearing he would do anything to have another chance (and my dumb ass let him cry on my shoulder). Now I really want to end it for good and go on with my life. I know that this will be what is best for me and for my little girl (considering she doesn't need to be raised in an unhappy environment)... i guess i just need help with how to break it to him gently and