Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
:scratchhead:

I have been through this before however this time seems to be the straw that is breaking the camels back. My wife of 11 years has always had a hard time manageing money that is what most of our fights are about.
I am a small business owner and she works along side with me. She is great at the creative side of the business and great with our kids but had ruined her credit before we were married.
For the past 3 months I had been taking care of my mother at her home, we recently lost her in December just after christmas. At which time I was obiously not at home to be able to follow up on what my wife was paying and not. I did commonly ask her if all the bills were paid. I always got the same answer yes, followed by me saying are you sure!! the response being yes everything is fine "don't you trust me".
Fast forward to when I arrived back home after my mothers death I found that my business loan was not paid for 2 months. Which I approached her about and she said that is incorecct the bank must have made a mistake " Which I had heard before".
I took care of that problem and of course asked is there anything else that I need to know about, anything late??? she of course said no, I just made a mistake and forgot to pay the Loan.