Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
168 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
For 3 months my wife's affair has been the only thing on my mind. The ONLY thing. You fellow BS's know what I'm saying. I've never thought about one thing so intensely for so long. My mind is fried.

They say the best thing is to just do the things you enjoy. Well, I'm an artist and a writer - the damn affair is the only thing I can draw or write about. I have to move soon because of this mess, so I can't really go take a class or join a group to get new interests. I have no money because of the affair too - she had to go get her own place - so going to shows isn't an option. I feel stuck in every sense. Left to sit here and think about it.

I wish she could experience this pain for ten minutes. Then maybe she'd feel remorse. That's the worst, knowing she doesn't feel remorse and I'm stuck with the wreckage of her careless, evil behavior.

I know, I can't control her and I can't let her behavior control me. But I'm still pretty early in this living hell, and only beginning to shake her out of my heart. On our wedding candle it says "And the two shall become one" - I just saw it the other day packing up our stuff, and maybe if I cut it in half I'll feel better. So hard to not let her actions hurt me, and not to think about the affair every second of the day. But I'm building that wall with one brick every day.

·
Registered
877 Posts
For 3 months my wife's affair has been the only thing on my mind. The ONLY thing. You fellow BS's know what I'm saying. I've never thought about one thing so intensely for so long. My mind is fried.