Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,

First off I am totally new to this forum. It is my first forum of that type that I've been reading. So please spear me from stuff I missed. The reason why I signed up is that after reading few threads I noticed people here actually care. Here is my issue that I've been struggling with. Any advice please let me know, no matter how insignificant it might be.

I've been leaving with my girlfriend for exactly 10 years. We are still renting a house (more on that). In the last few years our relationship got 'old marriage' type. That is I feel that she is my housemate not a partner. We argue quite often over small and big stuff. We have no kids. Our sex life... hummm is it normal to have sex once a month, twice on better months? Don't think so, specially our age, me being 35, she is 32. It used to bother me more in the past. Now I don't care as much. I am at the point where I want to call off. She wants to buy a house with me and work on stuff. I kept delaying the house purchase with her because I felt that our relationship is getting colder and colder. The huge issue that I see here is that she thinks she can repair our problems. I on the other hand feel we are so foregone that there is no point to do so.