Talk About Marriage banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to this but need to find a way to deal with things in my marriage. We have been married almost 8 years and have 2 wonderful kids.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I have been working for someone for about 8 months. While cleaning his house I also buy supplies with his c.c. The other day he called me into the office and showed me statements from the c.c. It turns out that my husband has been using it and spent about $1700.00 in 2 months on it. Now my ex boss wants me to pay it back or file charges. I completely understand but he thinks I did it! My husband will go in tomorrow and explain he did but now I have no idea what to do or think about him. He says he did it because I was out of work for 8 weeks having had surgery. I'm at a loss. I can't talk to my family because they hate him and it's just a mess.

·
Registered
10,691 Posts
I have been working for someone for about 8 months. While cleaning his house I also buy supplies with his c.c. The other day he called me into the office and showed me statements from the c.c. It turns out that my husband has been using it and spent about $1700.00 in 2 months on it. Now my ex boss wants me to pay it back or file charges. I completely understand but he thinks I did it! My husband will go in tomorrow and explain he did but now I have no idea what to do or think about him. He says he did it because I was out of work for 8 weeks having had surgery. I'm at a loss. I can't talk to my family because they hate him and it's just a mess.
Someone is going to have to pay it back, I doubt your ex boss cares either way who. He just wants his money back. The first thing you need to do is fine a way to get him his money or you are going to be in bigger trouble, even if it was your husband who did it unfortunately that doesn't mean you won't be at fault.