Talk About Marriage banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello all. New to the forum. Just looking to get a different prospective. Sometime I can't see the forest for the trees. I have never been on a forum before, so my apologies if I'm a little slow.

I'm looking for advise. I've been married for 15 years. I work in the oil and gas industry so I work rotating schedules.

Ok here we go! I'm 52 and my wife is 54. She has been a stay at home mom for years (God Bless her). For years my wife and I have had an amazing sex life. As with all people, as we've gotten older our bodies have started to change. She has a very curvy voluptuous figure. 5'1" 130lbs. I think she is the most sexy and attractive woman in the world (I'm a very lucky man). Recently (past 3 year) our sex life has dropped off tremendously. I'm away from home 4 weeks at a time. When I come home for a week I'm lucky to have sex with my wife once. I still find her attractive as hell after all these years, but it feels like the spark has left our marriage. I tell her daily how much she means to me and how beautiful I think she is. Mind you, she has gone thru menopause and I'm trying my best to research it so I can better understand what she's going thru.

So my question is . . . Should I be worried about infidelity or am I just not understanding what menopause does to a woman. I've talked to my wife and she tells me she would never do that, but I've found lingerie that I've never seen her in and she told me she bought it but was to ashamed to wear it for me. I get it but, why not just tell me in the first place. I love my wife but my mind is starting to wonder WTF is going on.

Any advise would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
17,174 Posts