Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
I wrote one and I sent it.

It was cathartic for me and it helped snap him out of the fog.

I wrote about a bunch of really happy times we had in our relationship. Then I told him I had a copy for myself for my own personal time capsule.... and one day k was sure I would be able to read about all those happy times and feel sad. I would be able to read them and feel happy.

I write for a living so it was easy for me and I guess it made an impact because we are still R-ing a year later (and it is going well).

·
Registered
1,157 Posts
I'm done with my marriage, tired of the lies an bs and I feel like I need to get the rest of my thoughts out which are nice and not so nice.
If you truly are done; then be done. You need to get to the point of indifference. Kind of the Zen state. Don't waste your energy on your wayward spouse. Use it for a more productive purpose.

·
Banned
610 Posts
How's this for catharsis? From what I have been told, she broke down when she read it.

Julie,

I loved you more than anything. I loved you more than my own flesh. Eleven years later and I was still holding the door for you, singing you lullaby songs to sleep. Carrying you into bed.

You promised you'd never cheat on me. God damn you, Julie. God damn you to Hell. God damn you for cheating on me and never telling me until you had already left. God damn you for leaving while I was at work, working for your uneducated ass. God damn you for making me believe that everything was fine, cuddling up with me the night before you left, knowing full well that you were going to break my heart. God damn you for planning this for a year, and God ****ing damn you for being too much of a coward to stick around and see the damage you have wrought.