Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 183 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello.

My wife and I have been married for 3 years this June. We have known each other for about 5 years. I am 38, she is 39. We both travel for our jobs, I am a pilot, she is a consultant.

Last November-December, she told me she has been seeing a therapist. It caught me off guard, and initially I was upset that she hid that from me. During most of last year, our physical relationship wasn't really strong. Our sex life wasn't really strong, and I know I am partially to blame for that. She would mention that when she walked around naked that I wouldn't notice her. I don't know if this was because I was too comfortable in the marriage, or stress with work, or what.

In January she suggested we go to couples consoling. I wasn't a fan but agreed. We went maybe 4 times. I was open in all sessions, took the advice of the consouler, and from January til this past weekend, things have been really good for us. More intimate, better bond, feeling closer to each other. Fast forward to this past Saturday. I stumbled upon emails, showing she had been having an affair with a married guy at her work. The affair was about 10 months last year, ending in November. She was out in CA for work when I confronted her about it. I asked her Who Van was. She said a coworker. Then I asked if she had a relationship with him? Exchanged dirty emails? Had a sexual affair with him? She said No. I told her I saw the emails and hung up. She called back, sobbing, apologizing and saying it was true. I told her I didn't want to talk to her and hung up. Shortly after that, her password to gmail was changed (we have always been open with our passwords and not hiding anything). She bought a plane ticket on Saturday to fly home for the weekend. She leaves today to go back to CA for work for at least a week.