Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone. I'm not sure if I am posting in the right location or not and this is my first time being on this forum, so I hope someone can help me out.

I don't want to go on and on about everything so I will try to make this as short and sweet as I possibly can.

My fiance' and I have been together for 3 1/2 years now. We got engaged on New Year's Eve of 2010 at the Red Wings game in Detroit. Go Wings! Anyhow, he has two daughters, one is 29 and the other is 24. I have two children, 18 and 9. He gets along awesome with my kids and they are very close. He has not had a very close relationship with his kids most of their lives because his ex-wife lied to them all these years, and still continues to do so. She had an affair while married to my fiance and got pregnant with that man's baby. She tried to tell my fiance that it was his baby. Well, the baby came out a different race and obviously wasn't his. He still tried to maintain a relationship with her. She kept him dangling and then left him and married this new guy and proceeded to have two other children with him, total of 5 kids.

Well, he is a complete doormat to her and the kids because that is the only way he could see his kids when they were younger. His ex-wife even had her other children call him "Daddy-XXX". The only way he could see his kids was if he went to dinner at her house iwth her "new" husband and her "new" kids and to me it is completely insane and sick. Of course, I met him after the kids were adults and was not around for all of that. He dealt with it just to see his kids.