Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is anyone out there in a more gentle or kind or normal flr?

I was perusing Amazon tonight for some reading material that might make my relationship even hotter and I stumbled upon this: How to Set Up a Female Led Relationship and The Mistress Manual: Female Dominance

Although I'm not interested in something like this long term I think it might be fun to take turns being explicitly dominant in the marriage and having the other follow for a while.

With that being said, when I looked into the subject of female dominance on google everything seemed either humiliating or basically reversing physiological sex roles (pegging with a strap-on). Different from say Are You a Loving Dominant? For Male Led Relationships, which I'm probably going to pick up.

Now, I will admit that I have very little experience in d/s relationships, but I know of the DDLG movement and other male dominant lifestyles that don't revolve around verbally humiliating or physically abusing the female submissive. One could even argue that many (especially religious) vanilla relationships are male led both in and out of the bedroom.

Is anyone out there in a female equivalent of this? Does such a thing even exist? Now I'm really curious.

·
Registered
10,571 Posts
How do you define normal? My normal may be very different from yours.

Yes, a female led marriage does exist. From my limited experience, the female led marriage comes about through a sexual kink that both participants enjoy and want.