Talk About Marriage banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello, I'm new to sites like this so please bear with me. When me and my spouse got together my ex wife started alienating me from my kids. I was going through alot of depression and suicidal thoughts during this. I was considering going back to my ex wife during this time and began the process, because I figured it was better to be lonely than to be without my kids. My current spouse assured me that it would be ok that I would get through it and be happy in both areas of my life. I made it through this and managed to get my kids back. We and my spouse got married and I couldn't have been happier. (She was right). But now she throws all of this in my face, she has stopped initiating sex and it is definitely not the same as before. She sleeps all day and stays away from me. We have zero communication everything I do is wrong in some way. I understand she went through alot as well, but if she had a big issue with what I was dealing with and her included why marry Me? She even makes sex now like some kind of reward program and says why would I reward you when you havnt done this or when you said something like that. It just takes the love and intact out of it. I love this woman and I refuse to divorce unless it is absolutely what she wants. I'm just tired of feeling lonely all the time.

·
Registered
6,459 Posts
You are now having suicidal thoughts for the second time. This is not a healthy response to problems that life throws at you.
Please seek out some help for yourself with either a counselor or psychiatrist.Maybe if you begin thinking clearly about your life, without your mind being clouded by thoughts of suicide you can make the right decisions with regards to your marriage.
Good luck.

·
Registered
6,426 Posts
You and only you are the master of your own fate. We teach others how they can treat us for the most part.