Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here is my situation...I have been with my husband for 4 and a half years. We have been married for 6 months. Except what I will explain below, we have a marriage and relationship people envy. We have 6 kids, 3 are his and 3 are mine. Only 2 still live at home. I am a fulltime student right now and he works full time. We have no financial problems or issues. We dont fight about money at all. We are involved in our community and in our church. We do a lot of things together alone and with the family. We both have the same values and expectations for our children. He is a wonderful romantic....remembers all the special days...sends me emails, texts and voice messages all the time just to tell me he loves me or is thinking of me. We have a weekly date night where we discuss household issues and even disagreements we have. We are really good at communicating and at least as far as I can see, we work things pretty well. Of course we have had blow up fights once in awhile, but not often, and they always get worked out mutually.