Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
309 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi experts,

I am new to this great site and have learned so much thus far. I need some insight from the good people here as to the way forward for me and my wife of just 10 months.

I was divorced in April 2011 after 8 years of marriage. I have three wonderful kids all under 10 with my first wife. Due to her continued mental health issues, I have full custody of my kids and have fought hard to keep them safe so there's a lot of emotional attachment and devotion to the kids.

I met a beautiful lady online a few months before my divorce came through and then got married September 2011. Looking back now, we probably should not have gotten married. We fought all the time. She was an ardent feminist and saw/sees the world through this lens. Men are always responsible for women's woes in the world. I now look back at our emails and chat records while courting and I was almost always apologising for something or the other. Her ability to make a laundry list of past wrongs is staggering. Makes you want to beg for crucifixion upside down.