Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My name is Jess. I am a very independent woman and always took pride in the fact that I am this way. Before I met my husband, I never wanted to get married and never wanted kids. I am a musician. A Singer/Songwriter. This is my passion.

Me and a good friend of mine went on a trip to California almost 6 years ago and I loved it. I had plans to move there as soon as I got home back to the Boston area. I wanted to move to California to follow my dreams and pursue my music career. When I got home from this trip, my friend and I went out to a local restaurant to talk about our plans for moving to Cali. I saw in the corner of my eye a very handsome cook. It was the first or second time I went to this place after living in the town for a few years. I had been so unlucky in love and used so many times that, at the time I was celibate and not interested in hooking up. I wanted to find love at the right time but wasn't really searching for it. But for some reason he caught my eye. A couple of days went by and a different friend invited me to have a drink at this restaurant. I noticed him again...got his attention and the rest is history.

He is Brazilian. He did not speak a word of English, but our attraction was so strong for each other, we found a way to communicate to each other. He ended up taking English classes and starting speaking very well. We were inseparable. We were so in love and attracted to each other.