Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As some of you may know, I am a cheater. I've been cheating for 9 months. I recently started marriage counseling, but I'm still cheating. I'm not sure if I want my marriage to work. I wouldnt leave my husband for this man, I just want to be alone. (Just like I've been for 12 years.) I want to tell him, but dont want to hurt him. I know sounds crazy, but true. I love him, but not in love with him. I have not been in love for years. We've had discussions about all of the issues in our relationship for years without any results. I guess I'm tired of everything.

I really just want a divorce but don't know how to bring myself to tell him without hurting him deeply. I know that he loves me, but sometimes that is not enough. I need someone I can talk to.

Does anyone have any suggestions?

Don't throw me under the bus, yet......:confused:

·
Premium Member
6,621 Posts
Sweetp101

I won’t throw you under the bus but I can tell you that as long as you are involved with someone else your marriage has zero chances of recovering. You must end the affair and have no further contact with him. Only then will you begin to see your husband in a truer light. If you still care for him and don’t want to hurt him it shows that there is still something alive in your marriage for you. Continue counseling and try to help him see what you are needing in the relationship. Whether to tell him or not is completely up to you but you must end the relationship with the other man. You have broken a core trust in the marriage and the longer it goes on the harder it will be for you to recover your feelings and the more difficult it will be for him to forgive you if he ever finds out. Good luck and bless the two of you.

·
Premium Member
3,278 Posts