Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I'm new to this.

My story goes like this:

I have been happily married for the past 10 years. However, for over a year now, my husband has been diagnosed with generalized anxiety disorder and is talking effexor. It has affected him by having a low libido ( we haven't been intimate since he's been on effexor). I'm going crazy. I understand why, I have tried talking to him about it, but ended up making him feel really bad.

For the past 2 months I have found comfort in an old boyfriend using a social network. We have never met (mainly coz he lives abroad), he has told me he wants us to meet and go a step further, but I am keeping him away. I don't know how long I can last though. I suppose you can say that I am having an emotional affair.

Before we started talking, I was a wreck. I was getting depressed, I felt as if everything was going wrong. Now he has boosted my confidence, and I feel much better. My husband though, even though I've really tried, still ignores me. We will talk sometimes, but most of the time he is home he will be out in the garden.

We have two kids together. I don't want to hurt anybody in my family. I love them all so much. I want to be there for my husband, but I also need to look after myself to be there for my kids.

I need help. I know what I am doing is wrong. Does anybody have any ideas as to what I can do to help my husband? I am sure once he stops effexor things will go back to normal, but he is not willing to stop. I've suggested to him that maybe next time we visit the dr she will tell him to stop, and he says he is not ready to. I don't know what to do. Please help me...

·
Registered
70 Posts
Wedding Vows. Christianity