Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Ok, so this is my first time doing something like this. I guess it's come to a point where I need some outside advice. Everyone I know is too close to the situation. So, here it goes....
I'm 26 years old and have been married to my husband, 25, now for 8 months. We have been together almost 6 years total. Our relationship moved fast in the beginning. We lived with eachother within months of meeting. I had felt a connection with him instantly. We were very happy in the beginning. To me, he was like a dream come true. I've had some emotionally and physicllay draining relationships in the past and it was nice to finally have someone want to take care of me.
Over time, things took a turn. I can't really pin point when it happened exactly, but I know we lossed some key things in our relationship along the way. We lost respect, we lost trust, we lost intimacy, but we still hung in there, because we loved eachother. But, like they say, sometimes love is not enough. I think that part of me has denied it in fear of having to start over, in fear of making the wrong decision to give up on my relationship. I know relationships are not easy and it takes work. But when is enough, enough? When is it time to move on? I think that I have fallen out of love with my husband, and I don't know if I can get that back. Sometimes you go passed a certain point in your relationship, where all is lost, but how do you know if you have reached that point and given it your all? I love my husband, but I just don't think I'm in love with him anymore like I used to be.

Here are our issues:
  • Failure to communicate - he never seems to understand what I'm trying to say and vice versa.
  • Aggressive Communication - sometimes my husband puts down my family or says things about my past to hurt me (This is where I lost respect)