Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all. I never thought it'd end up like this, but I'm a Soldier getting ready to deploy to Afghanistan. Tonight, while I have 24 hour duty, I caught my wife cheating on me. I caught her in a lie when I went home to surprise her and lie down in bed with her for an hour or two in the middle of the night. I texted her to ask where she was, she said at home in bed. Long story short she's at her boyfriend's house right now and she admitted to having sex with him this week. I told her that if she wants to work on the marriage, she would come home and leave the guy's house. She didn't. I still have about four hours of duty left and I get to deal with all of this anxiety and whatever else I'm feeling while she is sleeping comfortably in another man's bed. We've been married almost three years. I'm not entirely sure what I'm looking for by posting this, maybe just some helpful thoughts on how to cope. Thank you for your time.

·
Premium Member
2,715 Posts
First - thanks for your service.

If you don't have children it's probably best that you sever ties with her. You don't want to have doubts about what she's doing while you are deployed. Do it legally. Is her bf in the service too?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the advice, all. My brain isn't exactly operating at 100% currently.

I think he's prior Navy. Not active though. And yeah, we don't have kids, but we were trying. Good thing I didn't get her pregnant.

·
Registered
4 Posts
From someone in a horrible relationship with someone who's cheated on me...AND we have kids together...PLEASE take my advice.