Talk About Marriage banner

A quick hello

498 views 6 replies 5 participants last post by  jlg07 
#1 ·
Hello all. I am new to things like this so I will probably fumble my way around for a bit trying to figure things out. But the main reason why I am here (probably like everyone else) is to gain some guidance concerning my marriage. We have been married since 2017 and been together since 2013. Like most relationships, in the beginning, things were great! We would go out and do things together. Our sex life was very active and spontaneous. She would tell me about how she got herself off that day and that she orgasmed 5 times... She would send me "fun" pics out of the blue...

Fast forward to 2020... We are a few years older...(I am 47 she is 41). We are both a little bigger than we used to be. And in my case, not everything works like it used to :rolleyes:. We still go out and do things together. We still talk a lot. We still have a great relationship and she is my best friend. But that seems like where it may be heading... it feels more like I have a friend instead of a wife at times since our sex life has become virtually nonexistent.