Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, well I'm a newbie lol...I was wondering if anyone could give me some advice. I have been in this relationship for 12 years now & over those years my fiance has been verbally abusive ( so I have been told) yelling, swearing, throwing things, I find with him it's all over sex if doesnt get it enough he gets very cranky takes it his anger out on my pets eg: this morning when he got up for work at 5.30 am he's yelling around the house he's gonna kill the cat if he pushes him much further, (all over cause the cat meows when he get up so he can go outside). Lately averaging sex once a week, I work 5 nights a week & look after my 3 year old through the day so I get pretty tired & the more he pushes the more I dont want it! Problem is he can be a nice guy when he wants to be but sometimes he can be quite a nasty person. I dont have any real freinds anymore cause he doesnt like ppl ringing or coming over much & he slept with my best freind a couple of years ago when we had broken up for a week so I find it hard to trust ppl these days. My gut feeling is saying to go cause I dont feel very safe here although I thought maybe I'm just over dramatasising(being a idiot) about it, He says he loves me more than anything that our daughter & myself are his world. He is also having trouble in the bedroom by when we have sex he only last a few seconds or its going soft if that happens he gets up & blames me cause im not doing enough.
I am realy confused as to what to do I do love him but he's got me now feeling like I hate sex & I dont want it which inturn is going to cause big problems cause to him sex is a major part of a relationship without it there is no relationship...
Sorry for the bad grammer lol.. Any ideas would be appreciated.
icey

·
Premium Member
3,707 Posts
First let's look at the relationship as a whole

The bad
You argue